Contact Us

Below you will find a list of all the key contacts at Swanshurst School, all of whom can be contacted using either the main school contact information (also below). Alternatively you can enter your query / question into the form below and the relevant person will contact you.

School Information

Address Icon   Brook Lane, Billesley
       Birmingham, B13 0TW
Telephone Icon   Tel: (0121) 464 2400
Fax Icon   Fax: (0121) 464 2401
Telephone Icon   School Absence Tel: (0121) 464 2413
Email Icon   Email:

Map of School Location Click the map for directions

Contact Form

If you have a query about Swanshurst School or Sixth Form, please fill out the contact form below

Email Address or Tel No:


The Leadership Team

Headteacher Mrs E Kenney

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Rebecca Tigue

Deputy Headteacher

Ms A Marsden

Deputy Headteacher

Mr A Thomas

Assistant Headteacher

Ms J Cleaver

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs A Mudie

Assistant Headteacher

Ms N Saleh

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs P Ratcliffe

Assistant Headteacher

Ms L McCabe

Assistant Headteacher

Mr I Griffiths


Mrs A Tyler

Heads of School and Heads of Year

Acting Head of Year 7

Mrs J Orford

Deputy Head of Year 7

Mrs S Johnson

Head of Year 8

Mrs J Wright

Acting Deputy Head of Year 8

Miss H Pollard

Head of Year 9

Ms L Taylor

Deputy Head of Year 9

Ms D Bray

Head of Year 10

Mrs W Staff

Deputy Head of Year 10

Mr D Somers

Head of Year 11

Ms C Place

Associate Head of Year 11

Miss N Anbreen

Head of Year

Mrs N Bowler

Head of Year 12

Mrs D Ramage

Head of Year 13

Mrs Davis


Deputy SENCO

Mrs R Hanvey

Training School Manager

Mr M Sutton

Learning at Swanshurst

These are other elements to Swanshurst school.
Science College Award Logo Healthy Schools Award logo  Training School Award Logo   Qiss Award Logo   International School Award Logo   bgfl School Website Award LogoLeading Edge Partnership Programme